Child pages
  • IoLR Meeting Notes, 31-Oct-2016
Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata
REFEDS IOLR WG, Un-Affiliated IdPs  31 October 2015

9 am US Central, 2 pm London, 3 pm Amsterdam (DST mismatch period)
 
NOTE: US is still on Daylight Savings Time for one more week, so time differences are skewed
 
The World Clock Meeting Planner - Details
These are the corresponding times for your meeting:
 
Location                                      Local time                                                       Time zone
Madison (USA - Wisconsin)         Monday, Oct. 31, 2016, 9:00:00 AM                 CDT
London (United Kingdom)            Monday, Oct. 31, 2016 at 2:00:00 PM              GMT / UTC
Amsterdam (Netherlands)            Monday, Oct. 31, 2016 at 3:00:00 PM              CET
 
Agenda, Monday, Oct. 31
 
  • List Research SPs that might be in need of Un-Affiliated IdPs
  • See email thread, "Re: Other SPs for unaffiliated IdPs"
 
  • Review sustainability strategies
  • See email thread, "Re: Funding an unaffiliated IdP"
 
  • Participation in SIRTFI (federated incident handling agreements) as an item on the Un-Affiliated IdP checklist
  • Consider addressing the orphaned user problem by leveraging ORCID iDs
  • Update Self-assessment form for self-declaring Un-Affiliated IdPs
  • Respond to Request from REFEDs Assurance WG
  • Pål: Mark IoLR IdPs with some type of metadata tag. Is that something you have thought of?
 

__________________________________
  • No labels